Blogger Recognition

Thank you Elisabet Regina. It is an honor to be included in your selection of nominees for this lovely award. wpid-screenshot_2015-11-01-08-04-21_1.jpg

Elisabet Regina resides at https://ercloudwalker.wordpress.com/, a beautifully unique and inspiring  site that I highly recommend.

The criteria for this award:

Post an image of award

Thank the person and the blog and link them to your post

Briefly explain how your blog got started

Give a piece of advice to fellow bloggers:

Have fun! Enjoy yourself and use your blog for what you intended, don’t concern yourself with pleasing others. It is your blog. Don’t  abandon or restrict your creativity for anyone.  Of course, creativity is not a license to harm or hurt anyone. 

Nominate 15 more bloggers of the award and notify them

 I am foregoing the nomination of fifteen other bloggers and inviting all of you to accept this award as recognition and appreciation of your  contribution to a brighter world;  the gift of beauty, inspiration, and enlightenment.

Thank you so much, I am delighted to be included Elisabet Regina.

28 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition

  1. Congrats!
    The foregoing of the Recognition what you have done in the interest of everyone is alright, but I think it shall not continue as per the award criteria.
    How can anyone take it as a recognition by themselves.
    Generally what I have seen in this world of Blogging; an Award is nominated by one blogger to the other.
    Who has formulated them and who gave them the right to do that, all this is bit puzzling, but somehow it is a type of certification and recognition to encourage all bloggers. I do not see any fault in that.
    Some bloggers have put name plates that theirs is a Award Free Blog.
    If somebody recognizes you there is no fault in recognizing others whom you have seen as worth.
    That shall continue as a system.
    Its my opinion, please, please do not misunderstand me.
    Love to You!
    Shiva

    Liked by 1 person

    • Point taken. Please note that I have designated my blog as “award free”, however I find it most difficult to reject such a lovely gesture. I don’t think I have created a flaw in the award system by my response.

      Like

  2. I have not seen anything mentioned on your blog like its Award Free.
    Anyway it goes by the individual thinking.
    What I mean is how shall it continue as a recognition.
    And these awards are designed that way isn’t to continue from one to the other.
    Please again, I do not say that you have done any flaw.
    Regards,
    Shiva

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: ❤ A 🔥 – Blogger Recognition – 🍾 | ' Ace Friends News '

  4. Funny how the world works #842: I was just walking back from the store and pondering this need to nominate other bloggers from an award someone had nominated me. In my head I was thinking of just writing something to effect of “If I am following your blog, consider yourself nominated.” So I appreciate to see someone else struggle on the horns of this dilemma and to have derived a gracious approach to the “rule.”

    Liked by 1 person

    • When I find that someone has found my blog worthy of mention, it honors me beyond words. It is difficult to single out among wonderful poets, writers, artists, photographers. I have done this in the past and found it frustrating. I didn’t imagine that my approach to this would cause a concern. I will need to post a larger award free notice. Still, that doesn’t mean I am not blown away by the tribute. I am in no way rebelling against the “law”, I am so honored and this is my way of saying thank you to every fabulous and talented blogger at Word Press, and a huge thank you to the bestower of this gracious nod. Thank you for understanding where I am coming from Elusive Trope. My best to you!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

Jamie L. Dyson

One of the monkeys with a typewriter

Blase'

My heart, mind and soul...transcribed!

scottishmomus

What I See

cakeordeathsite

What would you choose?

inkyfire

ink of love in fire - design is my desire

Dreamwalker's Garden

Growing Your Own Produce and Remedies

RamJet Poetry

"The ring leader of the mob will soonest be admitted into the councils of state" - Henry David Thoreau

Cloud Walker

Your mind is a garden, your thoughts are seeds. You can grow flowers or you can grow weeds.

Jay Colby

Life, Inspiration & Motivation

graleview

A great WordPress.com site

Eltiempohabitado's Weblog

Blog de Julie Sopetrán. Poesía para niños y adultos.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

EWIAN

Independent audiovideo artist

Rishav K Singh

Project Theos

IHRA

The best in WWII aviation history

theshivasponder

For Me, You and Everyone

Notes to self

... people, places, stories

The Phil Factor

Where Sarcasm Gets Drunk and Let's Its Hair Down

Book to the Future

More book than a mad 'orse

Poeta da Garrafa

Este sítio expõem a palavra, a imagem, a voz da minha poesia. Foto: Odilon Machado de Lourenço.

TOKIDOKI (NOMAD)

a world travel photo blog by Jackie Hadel

marina kanavaki

Art Towards a Happy Day [painting - illustration - design]

Oil Pastels by Mary

Painting with oil pastels

reviewdonkey

My personal opinions about.......stuff (as if you care!)

Mussab Tariq

writing is the painting of voice

harbin77

Just posting my thoughts, pictures and the link below is my sons web site

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

Buy a few of my books and live forever.

The Showers of Blessing

Giving and Receiving Blessings

Deine Christine!

...mein altes, neues Leben mit MS...

Glamorous Without The Guilt

To accomplish great things we must dream as well as act

Arte y denuncia

Manifiesto de consciencia artístico

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

dithyrambs & ditties

dionysian obsessions and less dramatic digressions

Blue Hour Photo Workshops

Photography is a constant travel to new places

S. K. Nicholas

@myredabyss.com

Treasure and Bliss

A very slow person in a very modern world.

She's a Maineiac

just another plaid-wearin' java-sippin' girl

El espacio de Chus

Un blog de rebote

Heart Breathings

"Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart." William Wordsworth

Its PH

The daily reads and writes

Teacher as Transformer

Education, Leadership, Life, and Transformation

JamesRadcliffe.com

James Radcliffe, Musician. Music, Blog, Pictures, Live, News...

Leonard Durso

"Literature is language charged with meaning." Ezra Pound

